Welcome! Sign in to access your account. New user?
ADULT: OFF HOME DIRECTORY SEARCH RANDOM POLL MAKE A POLL

Parenting and Spanking

Spanked

Posted by JoshDerek on 2017-06-17 09:23:54

Dear Mr. Rick,

My name is Josh, and I am 15 years old, living with my mom and dad. Since I was about 4 years old, my dad has spanked me to adjust and correct my behavior. Up until I was about 10 years old, he spanked me with his hands, but as I became a teenage boy, he started to use his belt on my bare butt. His argument was that I'm already a big boy, so he has higher expectations for me; and if I act childish, he will have to punish me more harshly - so with the belt.

My father is always consistent with spanking, and I always know in advance when I will get the punishment. One time I had a horrible day at school, because nothing worked out as I have planned, and I got a D grade on a test. I was really disappointed, because I studied a lot for that test and I felt I did my best. But it was a class I'm not really strong at, so I didn't do so well on the test. I was so worried about how I'm going to tell it to my mom, because I didn't want to let her down, she's always so sad when I take a bad grade home. My parents never punished me for a bad grade, but my mom and dad sat down with me and we studied together until I understood the material completely. I knew my parents wouldn't spank me for my grade, but when I got home, and my mom asked what grade I've achieved on this difficult test, I told her an A. She was so happy and proud of me. But at that point I felt like such a horrible child. She hugged me and while she almost cried from happiness, I almost cried from embarrassment. A couple of days later, my mom found out from my teacher that I got a D, not an A. After school, she took my phone, laptop and TV away, and told me to sit quietly in my room until my dad arrives to "put me in my place". I knew what was coming, but I also knew I deserved it. Not for getting the bad grade, bu